Editorial Board

C.J. Polychroniou
Caroline S. Wagner
Juergen Braunstein
Professor Ann Florini
Thomas Hale
Gleider Hernández
Dr Mathias Koenig-Archibugi
Marion Laboure
Kate Macdonald
Anthony McGrew
Dr Eva-Maria Nag
Lauge Poulsen
Danny Quah
Professor Dani Rodrik
Joel Sandhu
Antonio Savoia
Anmol Saxena
Andy Sumner
Catherine Turner

Advisory Board

Professor Tim Besley
Professor Jagdish Bhagwati
Professor John Braithwaite
Professor Mick Cox
Professor Geoffrey Garrett
Professor Takatoshi Ito
Professor Mary Kaldor
Professor Inge Kaul
Professor Robert Keohane
Andreas Klasen
Professor Sebastiano Maffettone
Professor Jeffrey Sachs
Professor Lord Nicholas Stern
Professor Joseph Stiglitz
Professor Ngaire Woods
Professor Tianbiao Zhu

Practitioners' Board

Mr Lakhdar Brahimi
Richard Burge
Augustin Carstens Carstens
Howard Davies
Mr Kemal Dervis
Bill Emmott
Pascal Lamy
Chris Miller
Alastair Newton
James Orbinski
Javier Solana
Theo Sommer
George Soros
Professor Muhammad Yunus

Theo Sommer

Theo Sommer
Editor-at-Large Die Zeit
Die Zeit


Born in Konstanz, Sommer grew up in Schwäbisch Gmünd and was educated at a National Political Institutes of Education[2]. He attended Manchester College and University of Chicago, then earned a Ph.D. from University of Tübingen.

At Die Zeit, he became Foreign Editor in 1958, Deputy Editor in 1968; Editor-in-Chief in 1973; Publisher in 1992; and became an Editor-at-Large in 2000.

Since 2004 Sommer is Editor-at-Large for the publishment Times Media, which includes the newspapers The Atlantic Times, The German Times, The Asia-Pacific Times and The African Times. He also served as Chief of Planning Staff for the German Ministry of Defence in 1969 to 1970.